Footprints In Search of Future Fossils

A profound meditation on climate change and the Anthropocene and an urgent search for the fossils—industrial, chemical, geological—that humans are leaving behindWhat will the...

Pussy

Pussy is the story of Prince Fracassus, heir presumptive to the Duchy of Origen, famed for its golden-gated skyscrapers and casinos, who passes his boyhood watching reality shows...

Ned's Circus of Marvels He Ran Away To Join The Circus... Not To Save The World

From exciting debut author, Justin Fisher, comes this rip-roaring, page-turning new magical adventure. Perfect for fans of House of Secrets.Ned Waddlesworth has always considered...

The Wood for the Trees A Long View of Nature from a Small Wood

From one of our greatest science writers, this biography of a beech-and-bluebell wood through diverse moods and changing seasons combines stunning natural history with the ancient...

Captain in Calico

The first unpublished novel from the historical fiction legend, George Macdonald Fraser, featuring the unscrupulous and brilliantly entertaining pirate, Calico Jack Rackham. New...

Desert God A Novel of Ancient Egypt

Game of Thrones meets Ancient Egypt in this magnificent epic from one of the world's biggest-selling authors. Conjuring the magic, mystery, and bloody intrigue of a...

Spacejackers Never Trust a Space Pirate

Abandoned as a baby on the planet Remota, deep in the seventh solar system, Jake Cutler lives a sheltered life. But all that changes when his home is invaded by ruthless space...

Nightflyers and Other Stories

An epic collection of science fiction tales around space exploration and cosmic horror by the number one best-selling author of A Game of Thrones—with the titular story,...

A Life of Crime The Memoirs of a High Court Judge

A frank and witty memoir of life at the Bar and on the Bench, from former High Court Judge The Hon. Sir Harry Ognall.For many years, Harry Ognall enjoyed a formidable reputation...

Essex Poison (The County Guides)

‘Beautifully crafted by Sansom, Professor Morley promises to become a little gem of English crime writing; sample him now’ Daily MailOctober 1937. Swanton Morley, the...

página 1 de 6