Nothing Gold Can Stay

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.


PEN/Faulkner Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Ron Rash turns again to Appalachia to capture lives haunted by violence and tenderness, hope and fear, in unforgettable stories that span from the Civil War to the present day.

In the title story, two drug-addicted friends return to the farm where they worked as boys to steal their former boss's gruesomely unusual war trophies. In "The Trusty," which first appeared in The New Yorker, a prisoner sent to fetch water for his chain gang tries to sweet-talk a farmer's young wife into helping him escape, only to find that she is as trapped as he is. In "Something Rich and Strange," a diver is called upon to pull a drowned girl's body free from under a falls, but he finds her eerily at peace below the surface. The violence of Rash's characters and their raw settings are matched only by their resonance and stark beauty, a masterful combination that has earned Rash an avalanche of praise.


  • 001 - Nothing Gold Can Stay

    Duración: 31s
  • 002 - The Trusty

    Duración: 35min
  • 003 - Nothing Gold Can Stay

    Duración: 22min
  • 004 - Something Rich and Strange

    Duración: 12min
  • 005 - Cherokee

    Duración: 23min
  • 006 - Where the Map Ends

    Duración: 21min
  • 007 - A Servant of History

    Duración: 21min
  • 008 - Twenty-Six Days

    Duración: 15min
  • 009 - A Sort of Miracle

    Duración: 28min
  • 010 - Those Who Are Now Dead Are Only Now Forgiven

    Duración: 24min
  • 011 - The Magic Bus

    Duración: 40min
  • 012 - The Dowry

    Duración: 34min
  • 013 - The Woman at the Pond

    Duración: 24min
  • 014 - Night Hawks

    Duración: 26min
  • 015 - Three AM and the Stars Were Out

    Duración: 21min
  • 016 - Credits

    Duración: 46s
  • sample

    Duración: 01min