The Blackbird Season: A Novel

Prueba ahora Firma sin compromiso. Cancele cuando quiera.


“Exceptional…a deliciously sinister glimpse into the duplicity of small-town lives and the ease with which people turn on each other when tragedy comes calling. Moretti's tale of jealousy and obsession is nothing less than dark magic. Witchery indeed." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Known for novels featuring “great pacing and true surprises” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and “nerve-shattering suspense” (Heather Gudenkauf, New York Time bestselling author), New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti’s latest is the story of a scandal-torn Pennsylvania town and the aftermath of a troubled girl gone missing.

“Where did they come from? Why did they fall? The question would be asked a thousand times…

Until, of course, more important question arose, at which time everyone promptly forgot that a thousand birds fell on the town of Mount Oanoke at all.”

In a quiet Pennsylvania town, a thousand dead starlings fall onto a high school baseball field, unleashing a horrifying and unexpected chain of events that will rock the close-knit community.

Beloved baseball coach and teacher Nate Winters and his wife, Alecia, are well respected throughout town. That is, until one of the many reporters investigating the bizarre bird phenomenon catches Nate embracing a wayward student, Lucia Hamm, in front of a sleazy motel. Lucia soon buoys the scandal by claiming that she and Nate are engaged in an affair, throwing the town into an uproar…and leaving Alecia to wonder if her husband has a second life.

And when Lucia suddenly disappears, the police only to have one suspect: Nate.

Nate’s coworker and sole supporter, Bridget Harris, Lucia’s creative writing teacher, is determined to prove his innocence. She has Lucia’s class journal, and while some of the entries appear particularly damning to Nate’s case, others just don’t add up. Bridget knows the key to Nate’s exoneration and the truth of Lucia’s disappearance lie within the walls of the school and in the pages of that journal.

Told from the alternating points of view of Alecia, Nate, Lucia, and Bridget, The Blackbird Season is a haunting, psychologically nuanced suspense, filled with Kate Moretti’s signature “chillingly satisfying” (Publishers Weekly) twists and turns.


  • BlackbirdSeason 01 Open

    Duración: 29s
  • BlackbirdSeason 02 Quote

    Duración: 01min
  • BlackbirdSeason 03 Chapter01

    Duración: 09min
  • BlackbirdSeason 04 Chapter2

    Duración: 16min
  • BlackbirdSeason 05 Chapter03

    Duración: 20min
  • BlackbirdSeason 06 Chapter04

    Duración: 36min
  • BlackbirdSeason 07 Chapter05

    Duración: 25min
  • BlackbirdSeason 08 Chapter06

    Duración: 15min
  • BlackbirdSeason 09 Chapter07

    Duración: 24min
  • BlackbirdSeason 10 Chapter08

    Duración: 20min
  • BlackbirdSeason 11 Chapter09

    Duración: 09min
  • BlackbirdSeason 12 Chapter10

    Duración: 07min
  • BlackbirdSeason 13 Chapter11

    Duración: 04min
  • BlackbirdSeason 14 Chapter12

    Duración: 15min
  • BlackbirdSeason 15 Chapter13

    Duración: 23min
  • BlackbirdSeason 16 Chapter14

    Duración: 15min
  • BlackbirdSeason 17 Chapter15

    Duración: 08min
  • BlackbirdSeason 18 Chapter16

    Duración: 10min
  • BlackbirdSeason 19 Chapter17

    Duración: 18min
  • BlackbirdSeason 20 Chapter18

    Duración: 19min
página 1 de 3